Untitled Page

Grants & Fellowships

David Cadotte (NeurSurg) was awarded a 2009-10 CNS/Synthes Spine Fellowship.

David was also awarded a two-year fellowship from the Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation for his project entitled "Functional magnetic resonance imaging evaluation of the injured human spinal cord: An assessment of recovery and functional plasticity".

Tatiana Cypel (PlasSurg) received the 2009 ASCFS Komedyplast Research Grant for her study entitled "In vitro assessment of osteoblast behaviour in infants with craniosynostosis".

Amr ElMaraghy (OrthSurg) was awarded an unrestricted research grant of $26,000 from NuCap Medical Inc. for his study evaluating the efficacy of proprioceptive taping versus NSAIDs in the management of shoulder pain and dysfunction.

Michael Fehlings (NeurSurg) was awarded two years of funding from the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care to support his Phase III Innovation Fund proposal entitled "The University of Toronto Spine Collaborative (UT-SpineLINK)".

Michael Fehlings (NeurSurg), Eric Massicotte (NeurSurg) Y.R. Rampersaud (OrthSurg) and Stephen Lewis (OrthSurg) of the Toronto Western Hospital / University of Toronto received a 2-year AOSpine North America Fellowship Program Award.

Howard Ginsberg (NeurSurg) received an Ontario Research Commercialization Program grant from the Ministry of Research and Innovation for development of a novel spinal fusion device.

Giuseppe Papia (VascSurg) received a $20,000 Patient Safety Scholarship through the Centre for Health Services Sciences (CHSS) at Sunnybrook.

Skip Navigation Links